REVEALED: Full 30-man Shortlist For The 2017 Ballon d’Or

Cristiano Ronaldo, Eden Hazard, Kylian Mbappe, Harry Kane, Neymar, Lionel Messi, Kevin De Bruyne and Philippe Coutinho are just some of the star names on the 30-man Ballon d’Or shortlist for the 2017 award.

Ballon d’Or organisers France Football have released the first 25 names to be included on the shortlist and Neymar is joined by Premier League stars Kane, De Bruyne, Coutinho, Sadio Mane, N’Golo Kante and David De Gea.

Tottenham’s Kane has gained recognition for a 2016-17 season in which he won his second consecutive Premier League Golden Boot award.

Neymar’s £198million move to Paris Saint-Germain from Barcelona this summer was reportedly partly motivated by a desire to claim the award after finishing fifth in the 2016 voting.

And the 25-year-old has settled in to life at the Parc des Princes quickly with eight goals in his opening eight matches in all competitions.

Barcelona superstar Messi is in with a chance of claiming a sixth Ballon d’Or title after scoring a remarkable 54 goals in 52 appearances last season. The Argentine has won the award more times than any other player – with five gongs.

Kante was the first Premier League star to be announced following a 2016-17 campaign which saw the midfielder scoop PFA Players’ Player of the Year honours as Chelsea won the title. Hazard also shone in that campaign and is included in the shortlist.


Neymar – Paris Saint-Germain

N’Golo Kante – Chelsea

Luka Modric – Real Madrid

Paulo Dybala – Juventus

Marcelo – Real Madrid

Edin Dzeko – Roma

Harry Kane – Tottenham

David De Gea – Manchester United

Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Karim Benzema – Real Madrid

Pierre-Emerick Aubemyang – Borussia Dortmund

Edinson Cavani – Paris Saint-Germain

Lionel Messi – Barcelona

Mats Hummels – Bayern Munich

Philippe Coutinho – Liverpool

Luis Suarez – Barcelona

Jan Oblak – Atletico Madrid

Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid

Dries Mertens – Napoli

Radamel Falcao – Monaco

Sadio Mane – Liverpool

Gianluigi Buffon – Juventus

Antoine Griezmann – Atletico Madrid

Toni Kroos – Real Madrid

Cristiano Ronaldo – Real Madrid

Eden Hazard – Chelsea

Leonardo Bonucci – AC Milan

Isco – Real Madrid

Kylian Mbappe – Paris Saint-Germain


Photo Credits: courtesy

Read More: